VIDEO: MassGOP Thanks Republican Legislators for Fighting Against the Tech Tax…Forever Gas Tax is Next

BOSTON, MA - On the day of the Tech Tax repeal, the Massachusetts Republican Party is releasing a web video to thank our Republican Legislators for fighting for Massachusetts’ technology sector from the very start.

The MassGOP is also kicking off an online petition drive to apply the same pressure that forced today’s Tech Tax repeal onto the effort against the “Forever Gas Tax”. This portion of the Gas Tax ties future hikes to the cost of living, automatically raising taxes on every working citizen without lawmakers even having to take votes.

“With one-party rule on Beacon Hill we're doomed to more out-of-control hikes and invented taxes so ill-conceived they have to be repealed as soon as they’re passed.” Said MassGOP Chair Kirsten Hughes. “Republicans were against this measure from the very start, we need to elect principled leaders who will continue to fight for taxpayers, not more of the same from the Democrats.”

Wall of Shame: Massachusetts Democrats Who Voted for the $500 Million Tech Tax


Sen. Barrett
Sen. Keenan
Sen. Brewer
Sen. Kennedy
Sen. Brownsberger
Sen. Candaras
Sen. Lovely
Sen. Chandler
Sen. McGee
Sen. Chang-Diaz
Sen. Moore

Sen. Clark
Sen. Moore
Sen. Creem
Sen. Pres. Murray
Sen. DiDomenico
Sen. O'Connor
Sen. Donnelly,
Sen. Petruccelli
Sen. Donoghue
Sen. Rodrigues,
Sen. Downing

Sen. Rosenberg,
Sen. Eldridge
Sen. Rush
Sen. Finegold
Sen. Spilka
Sen. Flanagan
Sen. Timilty
Sen. Forry
Sen. Welch
Sen. Jehlen
Sen. Wolf
Sen. Joyce


Spkr. DeLeo
Rep. Mariano
Rep. Haddad
Rep. Rushing
Rep. Reinstein
Rep. Andrews
Rep. Arciero
Rep. Ashe
Rep. Atkins
Rep. Ayers
Rep. Balser
Rep. Basile
Rep. Benson
Rep. Binienda
Rep. Bradley
Rep. Brady
Rep. Brodeur
Rep. Cabral
Rep. Calter
Rep. Campbell
Rep. Canavan
Rep. Cantwell
Rep. Carridi
Rep. Chan
Rep. Coakley
Rep. Collins
Rep. Conroy
Rep. Coppinger
Rep. Costello
Rep. Cronin
Rep. Curran
Rep. Cusack
Rep. Cutler
Rep. Decker
Rep. Dempsey
Rep. Devers
Rep. DiNatale
Rep. DiZoglio
Rep. Donato
Rep. Dwyer
Rep. Dykema

Rep. Ehrlich
Rep. Fallon
Rep. Farley-Bouvier
Rep. Fennell
Rep. Fernandes
Rep. Ferrante
Rep. Finn
Rep. Fox
Rep. Galvin
Rep. Garballey
Rep. Garlick
Rep. Garry
Rep. Gobi
Rep. Golden, T.
Rep. Gordon
Rep. Gregoire
Rep. Hecht
Rep. Henriquez
Rep. Heroux
Rep. Hogan
Rep. Holmes
Rep. Honan
Rep. Kafka
Rep. Kaufman
Rep. Keefe
Rep. Keenan, J.
Rep. Khan
Rep. Kocot
Rep. Koczera
Rep. Kulik
Rep. Lawn
Rep. Lewis
Rep. Linsky
Rep. Livingstone
Rep. Madden
Rep. Mahoney
Rep. Maila
Rep. Mannal
Rep. Mark
Rep. Markey
Rep. Matewsky

Rep. McMurtry
Rep. Michlewitz
Rep. Moran, F.
Rep. Moran, M.
Rep. Murphy, J.
Rep. Murphy, K.
Rep. Nangle
Rep. Naughton
Rep. Nyman
Rep. O'Day
Rep. O'Flaherty
Rep. Parisella
Rep. Peake
Rep. Peisch
Rep. Petrolati
Rep. Pignatelli
Rep. Provost, D.
Rep. Puppolo
Rep. Rogers
Rep. Rogers, J.
Rep. Roy
Rep. Sanchez
Rep. Sannicandro
Rep. Scaccia
Rep. Schmid
Rep. Scibak
Rep. Sciortino
Rep. Silvia
Rep. Smizik
Rep. Speliotis
Rep. Story
Rep. Straus
Rep. Timilty
Rep. Toomey
Rep. Turner
Rep. Vega
Rep. Wagner
Rep. Walsh, C.
Rep. Walsh, M.
Rep. Walsh, S.
Rep. Zlotnik